Val de Loire

With its research in integrative biology and sustainable management, its experimental capacities and its 980 staff members, including 577 permanent staff, the INRAE ​​Val de Loire centre conducts research around four axes: “Soil dynamics and environmental management” , "Integrative biology of trees and associated biodiversity for the sustainable management of forest ecosystems", "Integrative animal biology, sustainability of farming systems", "Infectiology and One Health". These areas of research are spread over four sites: Orléans, Tours, Nogent-sur-Vernisson and Bourges.

The INRAE Val de Loire centre develops generic research and integrated and multidisciplinary studies, sources of innovation for better sustainability of natural resources and agricultural and forestry systems and their associated biodiversity. Thanks to its technological platforms, analyses can be carried out at the different scales of the molecule, the individual, populations and ecosystems. Imaging now makes it possible to visualize and track physiological and pathophysiological mechanisms over time.

Spread over 1,500 hectares, the centre's experimental facilities make it possible to develop new models and study genetic, animal, plant or microbial resources to acquire particularly original data. They also open up the possibilitý to test new sustainable approaches such as the methanisation of effluents.

Val de Loire

Fort de ses recherches en biologie intégrative et gestion durable, de ses capacités expérimentales et de ses 980 agents, dont  577 titulaires, le centre INRAE Val de Loire mène des recherches autour de quatre axes : « Dynamique des sols et gestion de l’environnement », « Biologie intégrative des arbres et de la biodiversité associée pour la gestion durable des écosystèmes forestiers », « Biologie animale intégrative, durabilité des systèmes d’élevage », « Infectiologie et "One Health" ». Ces axes de recherche sont répartis sur quatre sites : Orléans, Tours, Nogent-sur-Vernisson et Bourges.

Le centre INRAE Val de Loire développe des recherches génériques et des études intégrées et pluridisciplinaires, sources d’innovations pour une meilleure durabilité des ressources naturelles et des systèmes agricoles et forestiers ainsi que de la biodiversité qui leur est associée. Grâce à ses plateformes technologiques, les analyses peuvent se faire aux différentes échelles de la molécule, de l’individu, des populations et des écosystèmes. L’imagerie permet désormais de visualiser et de suivre dans le temps les mécanismes physiologiques et physiopathologiques.

Répartis sur 1500 hectares, les dispositifs expérimentaux du centre permettent de développer de nouveaux modèles et d’étudier des ressources génétiques, animales, végétales ou microbiennes pour acquérir des données particulièrement originales. Ils ouvrent également la possibilité́ de tester de nouvelles démarches durables comme la méthanisation des effluents.

Plans d'accès aux sites du centre INRAE Val de Loire

Intranet du centre INRAE Val de Loire